bolillo saga

It’s not really a saga, but anyway. After our cleaning lady jacked my last bolillo last week (I was saving it), I have decided on the best thing to do. Rather than say anything or sweep my tiny specks of dismay into a corner and risk them growing into resentment over time, I will, at the store tonight, buy three bolillos instead of two. One for me, one for my roommate, and one for Sra Mary.

Look, I’m not trying to get anyone to think I’m being generous or anything. Bolillos cost 1 peso each. Just sayin, I’m glad that I have determined a positive response. It makes me feel good.

Leave a Reply

