yo manejo en méxico

Topes, watch out. After renting a car for several days during my parents’ visit and during my recent trip to Riviera Maya, I fear not the roads of el Distrito Federal, nor the various country roads of el Estado de México, Yucatán, o Quintana Roo. Wait’l I get mi licensia, cabrones.


license plate of the car I drove around DF, Malinalco, and in between

I actually really love the way they drive in DF; environment totally trumps rules. Also, with regards to the speed limit and other safety regulations, they use the term “Respect” (the well-being of other drivers) instead of “Obey” (the law).

Leave a Reply

