event on sattaday

I think I am actually going to do it. I am going to leave the central colonias of town in order to party. In San Ángel– practically a suburb, y’all. But my burgeoning comfort with late-night taxis has fortified me.

Not to mention this cat Bloody Mary tore it up on New Year’s day, at dawn, wearing sunglasses, dj’ing on the beach in Playa del Carmen.

She’s not even the headlining act; this other Berlin-based DJ is, Siopsis aka Silver Surfer. Check this mix of his:

Bloody Mary is actually from France, btw. I tried to talk to her entourage in Spanish on NYE and was met with blank stares. I guess I forgot where I was.

One response to “event on sattaday

  1. Pingback: riviera maya: playa del carmen ii « ill camino real

Leave a Reply

