ddlm ofrenda

I am getting pretty stoked about the dead coming back to visit me on Tuesday for Día de los Muertos. This year I am participating in the tradition of building an ofrenda (offering) alter for them.

Here it is so far. There will be more to come as I want to get some Guinness for Jason and possibly rye whiskey for my granny, if I can find it.

I had a really great dream on Thursday night. A woman I know here gave me several photos of me and some friends, and in one of the pictures there was an image of Jason’s ghost next to me. One of those dreams that make you wake up happy.

Leave a Reply

