here for the food

I think that really is it. One of the reasons I knew I wanted to leave the United States for Mexico was the abundance of fresh fruit and vegetables here. Which actually have flavor because they are grown for that, as opposed to for their color and size.

There are serious quality of life issues in the US that I am not facing here. Sure, Mexico has other quality of life issues. But I mean, food. Good food is really important.

Right up there next to water (cough)…

Leave a Reply

