aphex twin – flim

I’m planning my 30th birthday party. Theme is “my XV-añera,” year is 1996. Looking into the playlist and all of a sudden it hit me: Aphex Twin is 90s music. Hah.

2 responses to “aphex twin – flim

  1. Ha ha ha I have a bunch of random Aphex Twin ‘classics’ on my compu. I don’t think I’ve played them since they were transferred onto this one. When they do shuffle on it does feel very much like a time warp. I used to really feel this stuff.

    • I really don’t think I would notice it sounding old, though. Maybe it would sound really unironic in contrast to the newer stuff. My roommate and I went to see Massive Attack last fall and that was what struck me about it: “Jesus, these people are serious.”

Leave a Reply

