example of my bipatriotism

My friend Lesley Téllez was over at my Fourth of July U.S. expat corndogs-and-pie get-together last night (she is a foodie, which makes me proud that she came). She mentioned that she noticed I had been blogging a lot recently, about Mexican politics. Our brief conversation led me to conclude that I hadn’t so much felt inspired by the Mexican elections; rather, I was inspired by the U.S. news media’s lack of interest in the Mexican elections.

That’s basically it; just wanted to clarify that point. Also, I think this subject makes for an appropriate pretext to post this awesome design, which will possibly be my next tattoo (after the Virginia state seal). This would be the logo for the U.S.-Mexico Chamber of Commerce… holler

Also, the Washington Post finally published an interesting article about the Mexican elections. I might start following Texas House Representative Henry Cuellar on twitter because of it; he is apparently friends with Peña Nieto.

Leave a Reply

