Those City Nights


“I was writing songs since the age of 17. I always thought that you had to be in a group or a band to make it – probably because of the fear of failure. So many people don’t want to fail, and it took me years to discover that the people immediately around you do not make the best advocates for something you want to do. I know that isn’t always the case, but I think most of the time it is. Nobody wants to be left behind, and so many of the relatives and friends you have near you feel that’s what you’re going to do to them, if you make it.

“Often I would record little bits of songs on cassette tapes and save them to work on later, and most of the time, ‘later’ never came. I’ve been in several groups – the most successful ones were…

View original post 1,442 more words

Leave a Reply

